skip to Main Content

Children’s Book Award

The Federation of Children’s Book Groups

The Children’s Book Award is the only national award for children’s books that is voted for entirely by children themselves. It was founded in 1980 by the Federation of Children’s Book Groups to celebrate the books that children themselves love reading

The award itself is highly respected by teachers, librarians and parents, and past winners include J.K. Rowling, Patrick Ness, Andy Stanton, Malorie Blackman, Anthony Horowitz and Oliver Jeffers.

Now in its 36th year, the award has often been the first to recognise the future stars of children’s fiction and has turned popular authors into bestsellers.

We were thrilled to be asked to create the new identity for the awards which is now seen and recognised nationwide both online and across all of the Federation’s printed materials.

CBA Cover Design
Back To Top